Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Downloading Questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Downloading Questions Empty Downloading Questions

Post by Guest Wed 23 Oct 2013, 15:27

If I can update with the Sims 3 launcher, do I still have to get the patches? This is my first time at this site, and I don't understand the instructions. I have already bought the base game, seasons, SN, IP, UNI, GEN, LN, ST, Pets, and High-End Loft. I wish to get the other games from here, but I have a few questions:

1.) My launcher update works. Do I need the patches?
2.) I own the games stated above. I got them in a store. Do I need to re-download them from here? Or will they work with the g4tw downloads? And do I need a patch for that?
3.) The instructions say to re-download the ultimate fix. Do I download that before I download the games? Or after? Do I need the fix at all, or can I just install the games?
4.) The instructions of how to backup my games before downloading anything says to delete the original file. Where would the downloads go to then? If they get loaded into the backup folder, then wouldn't that erase the point of the backup in case something goes wrong? Do I have to get rid of it? Or did I just misunderstand the instruction?

I've read the instructions about 10 times, but I can't apply them, since I have no idea if I need them or what I'm doing. Please respond!
Help

Back to top Go down

Downloading Questions Empty Re: Downloading Questions

Post by The_gh0stm4n Wed 23 Oct 2013, 18:51

Panther36m wrote:If I can update with the Sims 3 launcher, do I still have to get the patches? This is my first time at this site, and I don't understand the instructions. I have already bought the base game, seasons, SN, IP, UNI, GEN, LN, ST, Pets, and High-End Loft. I wish to get the other games from here, but I have a few questions: