Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit. Empty Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit.

Post by Guest Sat 30 Jan 2016, 22:11

Hello. My mom just got a new computer, and we decided to install office 2016 on it. I downloaded the office pack from getintopc...

The installation went easilly through, but when i tried to activate it via Microsoft Toolkit, it said the following:
ERROR CODE: 0xC004F017
ERROR TEXT: The Software Licensing Service reported that the license is not installed.

I am really new to Microsoft Toolkit, so i don't know what this means.
Does any of you guys to know what is going on, and how to fix it?

Any tips would be highly appreciated, since we only have 3 days to activate it, before Microsoft wil be bugging us to buy an Office lisence...

-Isak-

Back to top Go down

Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit. Empty Re: Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit.

Post by Admin Sat 30 Jan 2016, 22:27

Hi there,

First of all, welcome to the Games4theworld Forum!
Please try these possible fixes: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t21699-microsoft-office-2013-activation-fails-fix (Follow the steps carefully)

Let us know the result, and feel to let us know if you're stuck. Good luck!
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Back to top Go down

Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit. Empty Re: Office 2016 won't be activated by Microsoft Toolkit.

Post by Guest Sun 31 Jan 2016, 11:17