Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Can't open CAS without game crashing/freezing?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Can't open CAS without game crashing/freezing? Empty Can't open CAS without game crashing/freezing?

Post by Guest Mon 11 Sep 2017, 14:05

Hi, I've just finished installing the Sims 2 Complete Collection on my computer. I'm new to uTorrent but I used it and managed to do all the long installing of each Sims 2 expansion pack and stuff pack, etc. After a few hours of that, once I had managed to start up the game and tried to go into CAS the game had suddenly froze. I got a pop-up saying that the game terminated itself, and I ended up having my computer saying that the game had stopped working and that I should end the program. That led to me having to force quit the game, I've tried many solutions but they haven't worked. I deleted the cache files, replaced the Sims2EP9.exe file with the cracked one twice just in case, double checked that my antivirus had excluded my game files, and even downloaded this tool to help adjust my game performance settings. None of that worked, the game is still unplayable when I open CAS. It's been like two hours that I've been trying to fix this.

Can anyone help me? I really don't want to uninstall and then reinstall--it took me like all night just to do that, so. I'd avoid that if I could. Even if my computer is a bit old, it has an Intel Core processor (if that helps anything) and is a 64-bit machine. I have Windows 10. My graphics shouldn't be a problem, because the game looks fine, it's just when I open CAS that the bloody thing crashes. I saw another thread on this on here, but none of the solutions even helped unfortunately.