Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Crash report says access denied??????

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Crash report says access denied?????? Empty Crash report says access denied??????

Post by Guest Thu 23 Nov 2017, 16:13

i literally have spent weekends of trying to figure out why my game crashes.this usually happens in my legacy worlds where i assume they are somewhat corrupted because i've been playing them since 2014. it also happens when ever i have adult animals. i assume its not a graphics card issue because even though i have the lowest of the low possible card to run the game, and the crashing was caused by their dog, dont you think it would crash right when i pan to the dog, or the dog would be shaded out or not loadable? (it doesnt).i checked my crash dialogues and they all say access_violation. i assume thats a ram issue???? i have 12gb of ram though.

i have tried
------------
factory reset
turning graphics to the lowest settings
using save as 
i got more ram (went from 6 to 12 gb)
i used a plugin to allocate more ram to the game (i assume it worked but it didnt do a thing)
more things i dont know how to describe
i have all those naars mods like traffic and overwatch etc
ive done the whole data execution prevention thing and it didnt do a thing
i took out my ram card and put it back in