Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Sims 3 Ambitions wont run. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Sims 3 Ambitions wont run. [SOLVED] Empty The Sims 3 Ambitions wont run. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 27 Jan 2012, 02:07

I realised that I had copied-pasted the files of the crack1 folder into the Game/Bin of the Sims Ambitions, instead of the Sims 3. I repaired my mistake, and nw it looks like it could work, only it doesn't. I click on the play button in the laucher, which then close, but nothing happens. It just won't lauch. Why why why??
I'm really sorry, it's the first time in life that I download stuff like that, I'm not really good at it!
And in case the sims 3 ambitions should never work, what do I do to be able to play with my good old sims 3 all the same? do I delete everything about the sims 3 ambitions and restaure the old TS3 and TSLHost.dll ?
Thanks!

Back to top Go down

The Sims 3 Ambitions wont run. [SOLVED] Empty Re: The Sims 3 Ambitions wont run. [SOLVED]

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ Fri 27 Jan 2012, 10:10

Hello,
Lets see, first, I need to know which crack you're talking about. Did you use the fix, or are you using the crack that came with the file you downloaded? If you used the crack that came with the file, you should've copied it to the Ambitions folder. I know it sounds confusing, but the new rules don't apply to the older expansions.
Now what you can do, is copy the files from your Ambitions crack to the Ambitions game\bin and remove them from your base game bin. But I really wouldn't recommend that because you could get in trouble if you wanted to update your game. The crack wouldn't be compatible.
The best thing to do is to get and apply the ultimate fix, though keep in mind that it requires one of the newer packs (Generations, Town Life Stuff, Pets or Master suite stuff) to work.
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix