Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

[anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED] Empty [anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 03 Jun 2019, 08:00

I installed the anaduis repack of the sims 4. I tried using setup.exe but it wouldn't work, so I deleted about half the folders in my Program Files/The Sims 4 folder. I later re-installed them when I saw a folder called "Game" had appeared. I've tried running TS4_x64.exe many times, even resetting my computer and closing all origin programs in Task Manager, but I keep on getting the same results. I don't have any CC, this is my first time trying to boot it up. What can I do?

[anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED] Screen10(Picture of the error message)

Back to top Go down

[anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED] Empty Re: [anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 03 Jun 2019, 08:19

Okay, edit: I unzipped the 2 .rar files (origin fixer and helper tools) and it still wont work but it does have a new error message: Sims 4 is already running.

Back to top Go down

[anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED] Empty Re: [anadius repack] Sims 4 error: Sims 4 is already running. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 03 Jun 2019, 10:31

Run the validator and post the result here.

TechnoCatt wrote:I tried using setup.exe but it wouldn't work
That tells completely nothing. Did you get some error during installation or what?

And what's the difference between old and new error? They both say Sims 4 is running.

Last edited by anadius on Tue 04 Jun 2019, 11:52; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue 04 Jun 2019, 10:20