Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game. Empty Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game.

Post by Guest Tue 30 Oct 2012, 22:51

Hi Guys I'm a bit of a newb (well a lot) I've been playing the game with all the expansion packs fine with the ultimate fix. Today I downloaded supernatural and applied the crack and now it keeps coming up with Exception raised unhandled page fault on write access to 0x0000000c at address 0x004e5be6 do you wish to debug it? no matter what I click the game closes :/ It says I'm running version 15.0.135.019001 any help would be appreciated.

Back to top Go down

Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game. Empty Re: Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game.

Post by Guest Thu 01 Nov 2012, 06:04

Yep!! that happened to me but now Cider just crashes EVERY SINGLE TIME! I think it is because of the CC but that will be easy to fix Smile but if I find anything of use to you, I will make sure I tell you, but there are some threads with solutions to this Smile

Back to top Go down

Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game. Empty Re: Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game.

Post by Guest Thu 01 Nov 2012, 10:57

I have the exact same problem ):

I have no cc, all extension packs, my mac is up to date with plenty of RAM, I've cleaned out my preferences, repaired permissions, and just about everything besides reinstalling.

Its driving me mad!!! I have no clue what to try next except wait for a new mac ultimate fix for the new patch 1.42

//EDIT

I tried the new mac fix.... I still get the same error....

Exception Raised every time I try to launch my game. 1469785098

sad face ):

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Thu 01 Nov 2012, 20:37

Hello,