Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Manual Patch Link not working

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Manual Patch Link not working  Empty Manual Patch Link not working

Post by Guest Fri 22 Feb 2013, 01:53

hello! noob here. that link for the manual patch doesn't seem to be working, is it just me? any help would be appreciated since i tried installing the game and when i was putting the pets expansion, it just said that my base game was no longer updatable, and then it also refused to let me install supernatural and seasons.
the patch i am talking about is here:
https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t3597-can-t-update-the-sims-3-to-v148-fix-manual-patch

I think that... maybe that is the only issue I have with installing the game...
Thanks for the help!

Back to top Go down

Manual Patch Link not working  Empty Re: Manual Patch Link not working

Post by Guest Fri 22 Feb 2013, 22:49

I's not just you, it is a bad link. I was going to make a thread about this too, but you already made one. The thing is, EA moves things around sometimes, its out of our control. But I would like to know if anyone has a copy of the v1.48 iPatch they could send me. I don't know why Admin doesn't just keep it in his MediaFire (because that would be great). I have v1.47, which I found on some random obscure site I'd never heard of before after strenuous searching all day long, if you want that. I also have the No-CD crack for it so the game will work, got that from some random dudes torrent where he included it with the Windows version of the v1.47 patch. Took a couple hours to find that one too. It's not the newest but it will make the game work.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Sat 23 Feb 2013, 00:25