Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

LHSGI Mod

View previous topic View next topic Go down

LHSGI Mod Empty LHSGI Mod

Post by J.T. Sun 20 Oct 2013, 15:43

Hello Simmers,
I am not good at modding, but after reading some stuff from the Internet and finally scraping up some knowledge, I decided to create tuning mods for all of you. And this time the mod is about Lifetime Happiness Reward (LHR).
Some of you may be tired of your sims earning social group influence at a slow pace, even though you have made your sims perform a lot of actions regarding the social group influences. Want to grab all of the benefits the social groups bring? No problem,

Introducing the Lifetime Happiness Social Group Influence Mod (the LHSGI Mod). This mod can let your sims earn more social group influence upon the purchase of social group influence with Lifetime Happiness Points (LHP).

How can this mod help?

Good question. Well actually you will have to use a cheat for LHP.

Shamrock wrote:¤ When in game, hold Ctrl (Plus Shift) and C keys, then type "TestingCheatsEnabled true".
¤ Then, in the panel of the lifetime rewards, click between the chest and the numbers. Each click will earn your Sim 500 points...
Yes, that's it. And then you can purchase the influences with these points and earn a lot more than usual.

How do you apply the mod?

Save the mod using "Save As" function to anywhere you want. Drag and drop the package file to C:\Users\(your username)\Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Mods\Overrides.

If you don't have a Mod framework, you cannot install this mod. Get the framework here: http://chii.modthesims.info/FrameworkSetup.zip. And instructions regarding how to apply the framework here: http://www.games4theworlddownloads.org/Downloads/Guides/How_to_install_.package_files.pdf

Depending on your need, there are 3 mods available (choose one only):