Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any mirrors available?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Any mirrors available? Empty Any mirrors available?

Post by Guest Wed 30 Oct 2013, 22:25

Hey there, I was hoping someone smarter than me will help me with my Sims woes so that I can play sims with expansion packs?

Okay so I had downloaded the Sims AIO version but after long and painful searching realised it's not going to work with my laptop as I'm running windows 8 and apparently it doesn't like windows 8 very much (I'm not very technical so I don't know more than this version of Sims has never worked on my laptop and I might not be technical but I do follow instructions to a T so I know I've absolutely installed the game right).

So then I followed your instructions for the ultimate fix, and everything was working dandy up until it came to gameplay mode at which point my laptop just shows black screen of death.

Now before we get to the downloading your versions of the Sims, it's EPs and SPs and applying to Ultimate Fix that way I also want to point out that for whatever reason the pirate bay is blocked on my ... everywhere (every computer in my household at least, and not always when I'm in my house .. not always on my internet connection, it might be something to do with my laptop though, I'm not technical enough to know). No reason is given for this, it's not my ISP because well... if they were monitoring my internet usage they would block all the torrent sites I use, not just that one, so I *think* though I do not know, that piratebay as a website is possibly blocked in my country. So even if your server wasn't down, if your version of the Sims everything is only available on that website I have absolutely the WORST luck haha.