Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ugh, major noob. Sims 3 University Life issues!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ugh, major noob. Sims 3 University Life issues! Empty Ugh, major noob. Sims 3 University Life issues!

Post by Guest Wed 18 Dec 2013, 21:59

Hello Smile As stated in the title, I'm sadly very much a noob and this is my first time downloading anything by myself. I've been wanting University Life for quite a long time and decided to give it a shot.

Let me start by saying that my copy of the base game is from a physical disk bought from WalMart. It wasn't downloaded from Origin or Steam or anything. Same with my copies of: Generations, Ambitions, Town Life Stuff, and High End Loft Stuff.

I've read through the Ultimate Fix carefully so many times and watched the instructional video a bunch. To help you help me, I'll tell you exactly what I did.

1. My game was already up-to-date with the 1.63 update, but I installed the manual update anyway.
2. I downloaded the Ultimate Fix, put it on my desktop, and extracted the files with 7Zip to its own new folder on my desktop.
3. I found Electronic Arts > The Sims 3, and copied the file from the fix to the bin folder. Then I did the same thing with "All expansion packs released after and including Generations" (put it in the base game bin). Then I put the Ambitions fix into the Ambitions game bin, and the same thing with High End Loft Stuff.
4. Copied the #Crack files to my base game bin.
5. Launched the Launcher, no color in the University Life plumbob icon.
6. Launched the game anyway. No dice.