Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

zx32.dll cannot autoupdate

View previous topic View next topic Go down

zx32.dll cannot autoupdate Empty zx32.dll cannot autoupdate

Post by Guest Tue 09 May 2017, 20:49

Alright i've never written a topic in here before so i dont know if im really doing this right
but ive tried downloading the sims 4 vampires including the 2 folders and did everything right.
but when i open the zclient and enter my username and password it tells me "connected" and then 
something about file zx32.dll that cant autoupdate. I tried closing the program on task manager.
also disabled firewall and antivirus. did the whole process again even restarted my computer. nothing worked.
I dont know if it got anything to do with it but i have a file named "zx32.dll" on my desktop not even inside the folder
that everytime i try to delete it it says i need administrator permissions.. and i already have it. https://i.gyazo.com/330ed3a2d9fb552d543044c9ed2b8a82.png

Back to top Go down

zx32.dll cannot autoupdate Empty Re: zx32.dll cannot autoupdate

Post by Guest Tue 09 May 2017, 21:27

zx32.dll is a part of zclient.
Try this:

first of all look in your taskbar for any instances of Zclient (big Z icon).
Close them all bij rightclicking on them.

Go to the folder zfiles, you downloaded for zclient and Zlorigin.
Open de folder Zclient.
Remove all files except zclient.exe
Now from that folder start zclient again
You will be presented with an empty zclient where you must again put in your email and password of your zloemu account, then click on Connect

Note:
As you said that zx32.dll is on your desktop. I think you moved zclient.exe out of its original folder instead of making a shortcut.
Otherwise re-download the zfiles again.

zx32.dll cannot autoupdate Zclientfolder_orig

This is how the folder Zclient should look after a succesful first launch of Zclient.