Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included*

View previous topic View next topic Go down

It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included* Empty It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included*

Post by Guest Fri 15 Jun 2012, 01:01

Hello, I am having an issue with launching the Sims 3. I am an absolute newbie at this. I have no experience with torrent downloading what-so-ever. I downloaded Katy Perry Sweet Treats, and I have the Sims 3, but that one is retail. I downloaded your "manual patch" and your "ultimate fix", but I still get the error that a disk needs to be inserted. I just would like to know where I went wrong, and how to fix it, so I thought I'd just post a bunch of photos and hope for the best:

First part of my Sims 3 folder:
It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included* 149o0hc

Second part of my Sims 3 folder:
I put that one download in that folder, because I wasn't exactly sure where to put it... I clicked on it and let it update. Hopefully I was supposed to do that?
It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included* 142qzhh

Inside my "bin" folder, which I dragged the objects into this folder according to the ultimate fix guide...
It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included* 2u8ylxj

This is more than likely where I went wrong. I extracted the files from "Sweet Treats" and "Late Night" and put it into a folder. I dragged the folder into my Sims 3 folder, and hoped for the best. Like I said, I probably screwed up here:
It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included* 3509ogw

Finally, I decided to add this picture, too, because I wanted to show that the icon for "Sweet Treats" is on my desktop, and that I downloaded the torrents and everything:

It says I need a disk for Sweet Treats. *Pictures included* 30u3ja1