Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New here and searched this site and i still feel i need some more info...or i just cant find it? [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New here and searched this site and i still feel i need some more info...or i just cant find it? [SOLVED] Empty New here and searched this site and i still feel i need some more info...or i just cant find it? [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Thu 04 Oct 2012, 20:35

New here and searched this site and i still feel i need some more info...or i just cant find it? [SOLVED] 1577371209 ok im new to all this so im still trying to figure all of this out i have watched the video on the sims 3 ultimate fix and i read that one of the requirements is to have "the fix". now i noticed that it downloads as a rar file which i already have winrar but i dont really know how to use it and i dont know what to do with the file after downloading it. im doing all this because i have the sims 3 game on a cd (not orignal) and i downloaded the sims 3 pets threw utorrents which downloaded fine but only one problem came up when i opened the game it mentioned about the disc authorization failure and thats how i found this website in the first place when searching google. but now im kinda at a loss because i thought it would be a quick fix but now it seems like i need to download all this stuff and i dont know what to do with it. i downloaded what was required but im not sure if i need to or how to apply it to my sims 3 game. i also downloaded the origin but i dont know how to apply it. im a real newbie and i would love the help because im good sometimes at figuring this stuff out but its so much and i dont know how to use it all and it seems like to much effort lol help? any information or links you can send to me to read will help, i have read a few links threw this website but i still dont feel its enough information..