Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER

View previous topic View next topic Go down

SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER Empty SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER

Post by Guest Wed 03 Apr 2013, 16:28

:newfag:
HI Very Happy
I cannot open the sims 3 seasons installer.app ..
I have searched on google about this problem and I read that i need to download stuffit expender to open the sims 3 seasons installer.app
so I downloaded it and when I try to open it with stuffit it says-
A folder was specified when a file was required.
I have tried everything! please!! help me!! XD I want to play the game so bad!
and if you need to know i have the sims 3 base game, world adventure, ambitions, pets and generation and all are original disks that i bought.
this is my first time i try to download a sims 3 expansion pack..
BTW really nice forum XD

Well thats it lol thank you Smile

Back to top Go down

SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER Empty Re: SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER

Post by Guest Sat 06 Apr 2013, 08:46

you can't open it directly. u need to use this method to open the seasons installer.app

open up the pdf: http://games4theworld.org/Guides/Sims_3_Mac_Guide.pdf

You need to use Disk Utility.

Scroll down & follow the instructions from "Installing The Sims 3: Late Night"

You will be able to open the installer.app

Admin edit: Link fixed. You accidentally linked to the "Mounting Guide". Wink

- ADMIN

Back to top Go down

SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER Empty Re: SIMS 3 CANT OPEN THE SIMS 3 SEASONS INSTALLER

Post by Guest Wed 05 Jun 2013, 22:22

kias109 wrote:you can't open it directly. u need to use this method to open the seasons installer.app

open up the pdf: games4theworld.org/Guides/Mounting_Guide.pdf