Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Base Game Installation Help. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Base Game Installation Help. [SOLVED] Empty Base Game Installation Help. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 24 May 2013, 22:59

Hi, so I already have the sims 3 installed on my computer but i unintalled it because it was the complete set and i realized i didnt use all the expansions and it was a waste of computer space so i downloaded the G4TW base game iso torrent...... i have no experience with ISO's or any knowledge of them. I downloaded Magic ISO and figured out how the mount the startdisk and disk1 and all was well until the installation started, the game has asked me to insert disk 1 and from following the torrent instructions i pressed browse and pressed on the SIMS3 file but no information comes up when i press it, i clicked ok and the installer said "setup can not be found on specifed path or disk" i know this is probably something extremly simple because in all the walkthroughs ive found online it doesnt even mention that. But i would really like to have the base game installed so i can install the select expansions i like which is easy enough. So please help m

Helper edit: Topic moved to "The Sims (3) downloads support (PC)".

- Carlos G.

Last edited by watchsparks1 on Sat 25 May 2013, 04:55; edited 1 time in total

Back to top Go down

Base Game Installation Help. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Base Game Installation Help. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Sat 25 May 2013, 03:22