Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Successful Install of Master Suite Stuff but I Can't Launch Because Of Disc Error

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Successful Install of Master Suite Stuff but I Can't Launch Because Of Disc Error Empty Successful Install of Master Suite Stuff but I Can't Launch Because Of Disc Error

Post by Guest Thu 01 Aug 2013, 22:22

Hello,

This is my first time posting here. I recently downloaded The Sims 3 Master Suite Stuff from TPB using uTorrent. Before I post any more information on this issue, please know that I have bought and downloaded the following games the 'regular' way, using a disc. I'm not sure if this will cause problems though.

- The Sims 3
- The Sims 3 Pets
- The Sims 3 High End Loft Stuff
- The Sims 3 Ambitions
- The Sims 3 Late Night
- The Sims 3 World Adventures

I am downloading all the rest of the existing expansions right now, but Master Suite stuff finished first so I decided to test it.

I did everything that was instructed in the InstallationGuide.txt file. There was one thing that was odd though. The two # Crack Files that I had to move to The Sims 3 Folder were already in the folder, so I just made sure none of the existing ones got deleted and I placed the new ones in there too.

Now here is the issue. When I launch the game, I get the following message pop up in a box.

"Disc Authentication Failure ; No game disc found! Please Insert The Sims TM 3 Master Suite Stuff game disc  before proceeding."

I then click cancel on that box and another one pops up saying.

"Error ;  The process could not be started."

I'd really like this to go smoothly guys, any ideas?

Cheers,
:newfag:

Back to top Go down

Successful Install of Master Suite Stuff but I Can't Launch Because Of Disc Error Empty Re: Successful Install of Master Suite Stuff but I Can't Launch Because Of Disc Error