Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tablet Advice.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Tablet Advice. Empty Tablet Advice.

Post by Guest Thu 05 Dec 2013, 10:07

I am in need of some tablet advise, I want to buy one but I do not know very much about them and what they are able to preform.

what I want it to do:
-watch movies and t.v. shows from links (like putlocker and videoweed)
when I'm out I would like to be able to watch videos from whatever website (ex: primewire.ag)
-be able to use it as a drawing pad
I'm a fine artist painter, but I'd like to try some digital painting. But all the drawing pads I saw in my price range were not what I wanted. You have to draw on something that looks like a track pad and look at the computer screen to see what you are doing. And this just seemed really awkward to me, and unappealing. The drawing pads that you could see what you are doing on the pad cost way too much for a beginner (especially if I'm not even sure I will like it)

So basically it has to be sensitive enough to pick up thin and think lines, plus be able to run programs like adobe Photoshop, corel painter and or ect. Ideally I would love to get a cintiq affraid (but ammm WAY WAY out of my price range:( )

-read books and play simple app games
When I get it and spend this type of money I want to be able to do many things with it, I enjoy reading and playing android games. I had a kindle and it was great for Looking for bad joke  and games and even light web surfing, but I don't think it would have worked as a drawing pad.

-be under 350usd
my limit... sadly, and I do not want to get a product that I later find out can not do what I wanted. I tried doing research on my own but... I got lost (what the Censored  is with the 'jelly bean' thing?)
And don't get me started on all the off brand PC, Android, Google play, Samsung Galaxy tab/note....scratch