Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Petz 5 game rooms issue. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Petz 5 game rooms issue. [SOLVED] Empty Petz 5 game rooms issue. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Wed 25 Dec 2013, 04:10

hello

I just started playing this game and i noticed i can't go into any of the special rooms to play the mini games. All that happens when i choose one of these rooms is multiple windows popping up giving me instruction on how to start the game but the game freezes and eventually crashes when trying to close all the windows.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Moderator edit: Topic moved to "PC Downloads support".

- Carlos

Back to top Go down

Petz 5 game rooms issue. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Petz 5 game rooms issue. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Wed 25 Dec 2013, 10:15

genie27f wrote:hello

I just started playing this game and i noticed i can't go into any of the special rooms to play the mini games. All that happens when i choose one of these rooms is multiple windows popping up giving me instruction on how to start the game but the game freezes and eventually crashes when trying to close all the windows.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Hello,

Do you still have the original .RAR file of that download ? Or even the folder where you extratced all the .RAR contents to ?

If so, look for the "dxsetup.exe". Double-click on it and follow the instructions. Then re-start the game and see if that helped...

I actually don't have any problem with the game freezing. I have both "Catz 5.0" and "Dogz 5.0" installed - and then I used the #crack file inside the "Catz 5.0" download, and copied it over to the program folder (wherever the game is installed for you - re-check the instructions !).

Let me know about your progress !

The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n
G4TW RETIRED Forum Gatekeeper

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP