Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED] Empty Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 27 Dec 2013, 10:25

Hey guys,

First off this is my first time visiting the forums, greetings to all!! Second I want to address the issue I had with the sc4 notepad guide. It may clear up many issues coming up due to miscommunication. Basically just change high-lighted area to "Maxis". It took me a while to connect the dots but as soon as I replaced the .exe in the "C:Program Files/Maxis/SimCity4/Apps" and started the #crack file it worked nice. Btw guys I love all your games thanks!!

Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED] WTZD

Back to top Go down

Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Fri 27 Dec 2013, 12:25

robnthesouth wrote:(...)

Sim City 4 Deluxe Installation Guide Issue. [SOLVED] WTZD

Hello there,

First of all, I'm happy to hear that you managed to get the game working ! Smile

As for SimCity 4, yes, the default install location is indeed C:\Program files(x86)\Maxis. Sometimes, the included instructions contain inaccuracies, and sometimes, as in the case of the older Sims 3 expansions and stuff packs, the information in the instructions is outdated. However, these inaccuracies I mentioned are usually very small, and neglectable, in my opinion at least. Wink