Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

no disk?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

no disk? Empty no disk?

Post by Guest Tue 18 Feb 2014, 10:54

Having a slight problem let me start of by saying im pretty new to all this my gf is the one who plays the sims last night she told me she wanted to explanation for the future thing or whatever . So I told her I could just torrent it for her since im used to doing it for some pc racing games  I downloaded everything and extracted all the files to the game folder ( she doesn't have the cracked version she has the actual disk)  the explanation thing launched it updated and went to hit play and it's telling us their isnt a disk . From what iv experienced in the past is that the crack wasn't installed correctly or whatever . Now I would just reinstall her game but she doesnt want to loose her saved data . Is their anyway to fix this? I would love for the expanation to work for her. Is their anyway to find her saved data in one of the folders and then delete the game plus explanation then re download her game and place her saved data and re try the expantion  im pretty sure irs somethint im doing  anyway to fix this ?Or even better to get the game to work with the explanation ?

Back to top Go down

no disk? Empty Re: no disk?

Post by Guest Tue 18 Feb 2014, 13:07

Hello,

Before uninstalling everything. I suggest to re-do first these 2-5 steps in this link: https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly

*Make sure re-download and re-apply the Ultimate Fix and Manual Patch. Smile

And let us know the result.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue 18 Feb 2014, 22:37

Still not working. do i need to do that manual patch to make it work? when i click on the file to open the game its telling me  unable to start please reinstall the base game

Back to top Go down