Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Laptop graphics card help?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Laptop graphics card help? Empty Laptop graphics card help?

Post by Guest Sat 26 Jul 2014, 23:20

After using a low end pc for about 8 years, I'm finally getting a laptop! Unfortunately I can't get a new desktop. I have my eye on the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 128 gb/intel i5 version and I'm pretty sure it meets the Sims 4 system requirements except for the graphics card part. If I'm wrong please correct me. The graphics thing for the laptop is Intel HD 4400 and since I'm not good with computer stuff, I was wondering if anyone thinks it will run the sims 4? And if it doesn't that can anyone recommend a good laptop that most likely will? I would like it to be under $1000, something just reliable(?) as I will most likely use it for 8 years x) thanks in advance! 
I'm soo excited to get a new laptop as I had to wait about 30 minutes for the sims 3 to load!! And I have only 2 expansion pack and the settings on low-medium..

Back to top Go down

Laptop graphics card help? Empty Re: Laptop graphics card help?

Post by The_gh0stm4n Mon 28 Jul 2014, 00:17

flyingorangutans wrote:After using a low end pc for about 8 years, I'm finally getting a laptop! Unfortunately I can't get a new desktop. I have my eye on the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 128 gb/intel i5 version and I'm pretty sure it meets the Sims 4 system requirements except for the graphics card part. If I'm wrong please correct me. The graphics thing for the laptop is Intel HD 4400 and since I'm not good with computer stuff, I was wondering if anyone thinks it will run the sims 4? And if it doesn't that can anyone recommend a good laptop that most likely will? I would like it to be under $1000, something just reliable(?) as I will most likely use it for 8 years x) thanks in advance!