Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop Empty My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop

Post by Guest Sun 17 Aug 2014, 04:28

Hello! I have been a fan of Games4theworld since I started playing The Sims 3.

My game is in perfect condition, no problems until our PC needs a fresh reformat of the OS (Win.7).

I started installing TS3 including EPs (all downloaded from G4TW) including some Sims3 Store items.

I started playing again around a week ago. What's bothering me is that my game keeps on going to desktop. It doesn't really "crash" because I can simply click the icon again and continue playing. But it's starting to be a bother whenever I enter Build/Buy.

It keeps on returning to desktop.

I have the following EPs installed:
Generations
Ambitions
Seasons
70's, 80's, 90's stuff
Island Paradise

I have the following Mods from Nraas:
Mastercontroller
OnceRead
Overwatch

I also have Game Booster.

please  Help  me.  Thank you in advance.  Very Happy  The Sims Plumbob 1

Back to top Go down

My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop Empty Re: My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop

Post by Guest Sun 17 Aug 2014, 17:05

Hello,

Does it crash to desktop (you can't return to the game)?
Or just switches?

Back to top Go down

My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop Empty Re: My Sims 3 just keeps on going to desktop

Post by Guest Mon 18 Aug 2014, 11:06

Hello! It just switches to desktop. Then I can click the Sims icon on the taskbar and I can continue playing. But it keeps on switching. I thought game booster might help but I am not sure though.

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Mon 18 Aug 2014, 16:36