Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help updating Sims 3

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help updating Sims 3 Empty Help updating Sims 3

Post by Guest Thu 08 Dec 2011, 11:51

Good day, I have been trying to look for something that could fix my problem. I'm a noob at patches, cracks and what not. Anyway, my problem is I have Sims 3 on my Windows 7 pc, which i installed from a CD (pirate) version is 1.8.something. I am having an issue with this version, it won't let me move houses. So I try to update to the latest version, but it says that I have no version of Sims 3 installed. My question is, can I directly apply the Ultimate Fix (from another thread) to the Sims 3 I currently have installed? If so how? Sorry for the trouble and thank you very much.

Back to top Go down

Help updating Sims 3 Empty Re: Help updating Sims 3

Post by Admin Thu 08 Dec 2011, 21:52

Hello,

You say you bought the base game on a (pirated) disc. 98% of these discs have been modified. This means, your PC won't recognize the game when installed. It might be installed, but your PC won't "see" it.

The only way to fix this is by uninstalling the version you have now and installing a non-modified version. (See: www.games4theworld.org )
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Fri 09 Dec 2011, 09:45

Omigoodness I was really hoping I wouldn't have to do that, because it'll mean a week's downloading for me lol. We don't have the fastest connection in the world. But I'm sure that'll fix it, and if I can play my game, then it'll be worth it.

By the way I love this statement of yours: