Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to download Sims Medieval? (Doing this for the first time!)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

How to download Sims Medieval? (Doing this for the first time!) Empty How to download Sims Medieval? (Doing this for the first time!)

Post by Guest Thu 29 Dec 2011, 04:05

So yes, I am a noob. This is my first time doing all of this.

Okay, so I downloaded the Sims Medieval Ultimate Fix. I got it at this link:
https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t916-the-sims-medieval-ultimate-fix-should-fix-most-of-your-problems

After downloading, I read the installation guide, which made absolutely no sense. The second step says that I need to drag & drop the ‘TSLHost.dll’ and the ‘TSM.exe’ files to: C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims Medieval\Game\Bin. How do I get to this folder? I don't think it even exists on my computer!

One more thing: is this Ultimate Fix the base game for Sims Medieval? I'm doing this for the first time, so please explain everything as clearly as possible! Thank you! Very Happy

Back to top Go down

How to download Sims Medieval? (Doing this for the first time!) Empty Re: How to download Sims Medieval? (Doing this for the first time!)

Post by Admin Thu 29 Dec 2011, 10:49

Hello,

There are two Medieval games. There's the base The Sims Medieval game and there's an expansion for the game: The Sims Medieval: Pirates & Nobles .
In order for the Fix to work, you MUST install Pirates & Nobles. (As written in the instructions) Note that we created the Fix to make it possible for you guys to update the game, without the need of reinstalling everything and finding a working crack.

In order to get to that folder, please do as following: Go to (My) Computer > Double-click the "C:" drive in there > In there open the "Program Files (x86) folder > Now open the Electronic Arts folder etc etc.