Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Inconsistent Download Speed in uTorrent.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Inconsistent Download Speed in uTorrent. Empty Inconsistent Download Speed in uTorrent.

Post by Guest Sat 05 Aug 2017, 20:47

Hi, I've had uTorrent before but this is my first time downloading on my new and improved computer. It's been giving me really inconsistent download rates. With Steam I can get an average of 170-180kbs at prime time and at the lowest 150. When I followed the tutorials the only thing I struggled with was getting my router to port forward. I've tried several different tutorials, even the one on here, but I can't get them to stabilize. I followed how to do it (hopefully correctly) but I think it wants me to add a starting port and ending port, which the guide didn't mention anything about which is why it kept giving me an error when I tried to apply the port forwarding settings. Also on my old busted computer I never did any port forwarding, didn't create static ip and my download rates were consistent if that matters.

I feel like I need to provide more info but I'm not good with torrenting so I'm not sure what info is needed.
Any help and suggestions?

//EDIT

Inconsistent Download Speed in uTorrent. Screen10

Back to top Go down

Inconsistent Download Speed in uTorrent. Empty Re: Inconsistent Download Speed in uTorrent.

Post by The_gh0stm4n Sun 06 Aug 2017, 00:42

Hello and welcome to the Forum,

Are you on a wireless internet connection? If you have an Ethernet (LAN) cable that is also long enough, you could try connecting through LAN instead. Then see how the connection is through that LAN cable.