Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Can I still salvage the mistakes I've made concerning TS4_Basepatch_1-41-38-1020 ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

ZLOrigin made easy - Can I still salvage the mistakes I've made concerning TS4_Basepatch_1-41-38-1020 ? Empty Can I still salvage the mistakes I've made concerning TS4_Basepatch_1-41-38-1020 ?

Post by Guest Sat 21 Jul 2018, 20:40

Hello,

Disclaimer: I'm a complete noob when it comes to computers.

I already owned a cracked Multi.17 version of The Sims 4 which had all DLCs up until Cats and Dogs EP (which was the latest version available at the time) and it has treated me very well and has been performing great. However, I recently wanted to install The Wicked Whims mod for my game, but I found that the version that I had was too outdated. 

Seeing that I couldn't find an earlier version of Wicked Whims, I figured the next best thing was to update my current cracked Sims 4 game, which subsequently led me to your TS4 Basepatch for version 1.41.38.1020. After reading the information, I stupidly assumed that the basepatch update would simply update my base game and leave all the DLCs etc alone, effectively allowing me to run the Wicked Whims Mod including all my DLCs. Obviously, I was wrong.

Nevertheless, the installation of the Basepatch went perfectly. I did, prior to the installation, move both the "game" file (as instructed) as well as all of my saves to a seperate folder on my desktop. After installation, I added my save files and started up the game after which it ran perfectly, except for the fact that it recognised NONE of my expansions and other DLCs. 

This is where I panicked and everything went downhill.