Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Can't install store content from mediafire

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Can't install store content from mediafire Empty Can't install store content from mediafire

Post by Guest Wed 28 Nov 2012, 14:13

Hi guys,

first of all thank you to everybody of G4TW so much for making these games available. I have been using this site for a few years and I never even had to make an account because everything works so well and I never had a problem. That is until now.
When I try to install store content that I downloaded from the G4TW mediafire account I get an error that I have to update my game, but it is up to date. It's also weird that the thumbnail that i see in my donwload folder is the purple logo of late night, even though i have all the other expansions packs since late night installed as well.
I have tried choosing the "don't update" option and then it doesn't work, it says 'an unknown error occured' and closes down. when I choose the 'update' option the same thing happens.
I think this is so weird because it used to work just fine for me in the past?!

I hope someone has the solution to the problem, the store content makes the game much more interesting I think!

Thanks in advance.

Back to top Go down

Can't install store content from mediafire Empty Re: Can't install store content from mediafire

Post by Guest Thu 29 Nov 2012, 00:50

Have you tried to use the manual patch to update the game?

Back to top Go down

Can't install store content from mediafire Empty Re: Can't install store content from mediafire

Post by Guest Thu 29 Nov 2012, 11:00

Yes I did Sad

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Thu 29 Nov 2012, 23:26

Was it the G4TW patch or the Super Patch from the officials Sims site?

Back to top Go down

Post by t2sink Fri 30 Nov 2012, 06:21