Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

"Online services will be coming down for maintenance in 30 minutes.."

View previous topic View next topic Go down

"Online services will be coming down for maintenance in 30 minutes.." Empty "Online services will be coming down for maintenance in 30 minutes.."

Post by Guest Thu 21 May 2015, 01:47

Hi, this is my first time posting on this forum so I apologize in advance. I already searched for this "error" and couldn't find any topics on it.

So everytime I load up The Sims 4, I get 3 little green notifications in the right top part of my screen. They aren't like in-game notifications though. And they say, "Online services will be coming down for maintenance in 30 minutes.." and then another under it that says in 10 minutes and then 5 minutes/ And they're all stacked there everytime I open up the game. I never go online on Origin either. Now, this never was really a problem before, only an annoyance but I'm pretty sure this is linked to another issue I've been having. I have a paid version of TS4 and have installed TS4 Ultimate Fixes for each new patch and also for GTW and Outdoor Retreat.

Now, my new problem is that some CC doesn't load up into my game. Most recently I tried using the female hairs from Luxury Party Stuff that someone converted to make base game compatible but they didn't work. I cleared all my cache, tried clearing my entire mods folder aside from those hairs, tried letting the game create a new folder in My Documents. Idk, I've tried a lot, but they won't work. And I know it's not the CC because a lot of people are using it right now.

I feel like these might be linked somehow because the "error" started showing up right around the time I couldn't download any more working CC.

Right now I'm redownloading the latest Ultimate Fix to see if that helps but I'm not sure it will.

Any ideas?
Thanks. Smile