Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED] Empty Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 13 May 2013, 00:40

I can't seem to mount the .ISO file of the Sims 3 university life expansion onto my Mac. I've tried with Daemon Lite and I get an error message saying: Unable to mount flt-s3ul.iso.
Image is invalid. I'm new to mounting so any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

Back to top Go down

Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED]

Post by Phoebe Mon 13 May 2013, 09:42

Hello Allish,

For most of the .iso files, we only need to double click to open them. But if you can't manage that please go to Applications/Utilities/Disk Utility. When you open it, just click files and select "Open Disk Image".

Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED] Mount-iso-mac
Phoebe
Phoebe
G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix
Discharged with Honors

G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix Discharged with Honors

Windows version :

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims series, Elder Scrolls Skyrim, The Walking Dead, Sacred I-II, Fables,Vampire Masquerade Bloodlines, Civilization, Don't Starve, Popmundo

Female

Back to top Go down

Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Cannot mount ISO to mac with Daemon Lite. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 13 May 2013, 12:13

Thanks for the info I tried that before I tried Daemon but it didn't work so I re-downloaded it and it mounted just fine. Smile

Back to top Go down

Post by Phoebe Tue 14 May 2013, 10:41

Good to hear Smile Happy simming! The Sims Plumbob 1

Problem solved, topic is closed.
Phoebe
Phoebe
G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix
Discharged with Honors