Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

overwatch not fixing my problem

View previous topic View next topic Go down

overwatch not fixing my problem Empty overwatch not fixing my problem

Post by Guest Sun 30 Jun 2013, 03:48

I just started playing island paradise and noticed that after playing for about a minute or two my game will begin to lag. After doing some digging on the forums I tried resetting all sims to rule out the possibility of the game having unroutable sims and spawning too much stuff as the source of lag. Resetting all sims did eliminate my lag, so I installed the overwatch mod. 

I know the mod is working because it pops up saying "unroutable sim found: name".. But it has not helped my game play at all. This lag is terrible, and resetting sims every 2 minutes is annoying.

Help please!!! I just want to play Sad

Back to top Go down

overwatch not fixing my problem Empty Re: overwatch not fixing my problem

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ Tue 02 Jul 2013, 08:27

Hello,

I'm not sure Overwatch will reset unroutable sims as they appear but rather, once every sim-day. The same goes for all the inventory cars it removes.
What you can do is find out where most unroutable sims come from. When an unroutable sim is found, you'll receive a message in the upper right corner and clicking the portrait of the sim will take you to its location. 
You could find that it's a specific community lot that routes badly and a solution can be to change the lot type to "no visitors" if that's the case.
Are you playing the Island Paradise world? It could have bad routing, but there's no fix for that (yet).
Try getting Errortrap as well. It's not for routing issues per se, but it can help nonetheless.
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix
First Lady / Commander-In-Chief
G4TW SUPER Adminatrix First Lady / Commander-In-Chief

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP