Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims Medieval Dosn't start. HELP! [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims Medieval Dosn't start. HELP! [SOLVED] Empty Sims Medieval Dosn't start. HELP! [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 24 Jun 2011, 11:53

Ok so This is my first time installing Sims Medieval. The Installation goes fine without errors or other stuff but when I click on the TSM.exe or SMLauncher.exe a window pops and says "This application has failed to start because MSVCP100.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem.". The problem is that i Re-installed the game 3 times and it still gave me this. I've also put the ultimate fix but it gives me the same thing. I've red through the forum to see if i can find my problem without make another post but i didn't.
Also I want to mention that the game is from you guys, and i did used WINRAR to extract files. ( cuz i sow on a post that other programs may mess up the files Razz )
I should mention that i changed the game's "normal place" because in C:/ i have no more space because of WOW so i installed Sims medieval in D:/ . But i don't think this should be a problem.
Please Help Sad

Back to top Go down

Sims Medieval Dosn't start. HELP! [SOLVED] Empty Re: Sims Medieval Dosn't start. HELP! [SOLVED]

Post by Admin Fri 24 Jun 2011, 13:04

Hello,

The following should fix your problem:

1. Download the missing .dll file from www.dll-files.com
2. Drag & drop the downloaded .dll file to: C:\Windows\System32 AND TO D:\The Sims 3 (or wherever you installed the game to)\Game\Bin

See if it works now.

Last edited by Admin on Fri 24 Jun 2011, 13:31; edited 1 time in total
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male