Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Unable to Start Sims Medieval. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Unable to Start Sims Medieval. [SOLVED]  Empty Unable to Start Sims Medieval. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 07 Feb 2016, 10:05

Hey,

I've followed every instruction in the installation of the Sims Medieval, Sims Medieval: Pirates and Nobles, and Sims Medieval Ultimate Fix (I hope as I'm still new to this) to the dot, and I received a pop up when I try to start the game that says:

Unable to start game.
Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb)

When I try to open the launcher it also gives me a little pop up:

There was an error during startup. Please see the Log for more details.

What does this mean exactly? How can I fix this?

Thanks!

Back to top Go down

Unable to Start Sims Medieval. [SOLVED]  Empty Re: Unable to Start Sims Medieval. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Sun 07 Feb 2016, 13:12

Achotia wrote:Hey,

I've followed every instruction in the installation of the Sims Medieval, Sims Medieval: Pirates and Nobles, and Sims Medieval Ultimate Fix (I hope as I'm still new to this) to the dot, and I received a pop up when I try to start the game that says:

Unable to start game.
Service initialization failed (0x0175dcbb)

When I try to open the launcher it also gives me a little pop up:

There was an error during startup. Please see the Log for more details.

What does this mean exactly? How can I fix this?

Thanks!

Hello and welcome to the forum @Achotia !

Have a look at this post here:
https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t18497-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-medieval-correctly

And do the steps #2 and #6 from there. Then try your game again. Good luck for now, and do keep us posted here if you like. Smile
The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n
G4TW RETIRED Forum Gatekeeper

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10