Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Packages not working with cracked version 1.0.631.0002

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Packages not working with cracked version 1.0.631.0002 Empty Packages not working with cracked version 1.0.631.0002

Post by Guest Sun 01 Sep 2013, 19:17

I recently downloaded a cracked Sims 3 1.0.631.0002. I've done everything all of the guides have said to do and they just don't appear in game. I made the Mods folder in the programfiles/electronicarts/the sims 3. And inside of that I also made the packages folder and got a resource.cfg from a hair mod from peggyzone. So to clarify inside my Mods folder there is a Packages folder and a Resource.cfg file. And inside the packages folder I placed my .package hair mod. I'm completely new to modding the Sims 3 and new to this website. If this is in the wrong forum, my apologies. I did do a search for this problem on the website and I could not find a solution.

My resource.cfg looks like this. I just want to make sure this is correct because i've no idea what the problem is.

Priority 501
DirectoryFiles Mods/Files/... autoupdate
Priority 500
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*/*.Sims3Mod
Priority 499
PackedFile Mods/Test/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*/*/*/*.package
Priority -50
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*/*/*.package