Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

question please re: expansion packs. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

question please re: expansion packs. [SOLVED] Empty question please re: expansion packs. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Wed 25 Sep 2013, 15:31

Hi all, I'm new here, I have a mac.  I was just wondering if ep's need to be installed in any certain order to work properly in the game. I purchased sims 3 first obviously in January then installed the ep's in this order - generations, ambitions, late  night and supernatural.  The only one I didn't purchase that I downloaded from pirate proxy was late night.  I had no problem at all with it, all I did was double click the .iso file and it worked.  No mounting, crack files or any of that, I didn't have to do anything complicated or confusing (bear with me, I am really new to this :)I really want to download pets and seasons from here.  Will I have to do anything with crack folders or mounting or unzipping, cause thats where i get confused and things get messed up in my game.  When I installed late night it was so simple lol, not sure why.  Is it because ep's have to be installed in a certain order?  I don't want to get error messages saying I need a disc.  I want to go through the launcher to play my game, I don't want to start clicking on the .exe file cause that doesn't seem to work on a mac.

Sorry for all the newbie questions, hope I was clear.  Any help would be appreciated, thank you so much! Smile

Back to top Go down

question please re: expansion packs. [SOLVED] Empty Re: question please re: expansion packs. [SOLVED]

Post by Dieneryn Wed 25 Sep 2013, 16:06

Hello, 

Welcome to the forum! I see that you have many questions regarding installation, and I would like to direct you to our Mac Installation Guide here: