Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 supernatural wont launch and update. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 supernatural wont launch and update. [SOLVED] Empty Sims 3 supernatural wont launch and update. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Thu 26 Sep 2013, 09:35

Hi,

I've been searching this thread but couldn't find the fix for my issue.  If this topic shouldn't be here, pls have it moved to the correct one.
I always check this site but this is my first time to register and post a topic.

So my problem is with Sims 3 supernatural pack.

I installed the base game then installed the pack and copy the crack to the base game folder (C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Game\Bin) when I launched it, it downloaded all the necessary updates via Origin. and all installed correctly.  Rebooted my PC just in case.

When I launched it to play the game, it wont launch.  The game launcher works fine but when you click the play button, it will disappear and will just say that the launcher is running in the systray then will disappear again.

My Sims3 version is 1.57.62.023002
When i mouse over to supernatural, the version says 15.0.135.018001

I did some search and check how i can update it to version 16 because of another thread and the instruction for that is to do a manual patch but the patch is for the base game. (file says To-9210-1.57.62.023002.tgz)

I also tried the ultimate fix where you need to copy the file to the base game and that didn't work either.  I can play the university pack but not the supernatural and I really wanna play this pack more than the others.

I dont know what to do.  Please give me some ideas.. Sad

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 supernatural wont launch and update. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Sims 3 supernatural wont launch and update. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Thu 26 Sep 2013, 11:02

Hello,