Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sim City 4 Mounting help. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sim City 4 Mounting help. [SOLVED] Empty Sim City 4 Mounting help. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Wed 27 Aug 2014, 20:22

Hello! I downloaded Sim City 4 and I am having some trouble mounting it. I have read the mounting guide you provided, but I am using Windows 8. I also first used Daemon Tools Ultra instead of lite. I mounted both the disks and when I go to start the auto run I get a message that says " Could not copy... and the file location" Then I get another message saying "Specified file was not found".
I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong because I am very new to this. 
Any help would be greatly appreciated! 
Thank you!

Back to top Go down

Sim City 4 Mounting help. [SOLVED] Empty Re: Sim City 4 Mounting help. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Wed 27 Aug 2014, 20:27

SittingBowl wrote:Hello! I downloaded Sim City 4 and I am having some trouble mounting it. I have read the mounting guide you provided, but I am using Windows 8. I also first used Daemon Tools Ultra instead of lite. I mounted both the disks and when I go to start the auto run I get a message that says " Could not copy... and the file location" Then I get another message saying "Specified file was not found".
I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong because I am very new to this. 
Any help would be greatly appreciated! 
Thank you!

Hello,

I think it's in this case better to have a look at that via "TeamViewer". Have you heard from that program ? Smile  Read up on the TeamViewer information here:

http://www.games4theworld.org/contact.html

If you are OK with that, please join the forum's chatbox, at the top of the forum for more instructions. Smile  
The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n
G4TW RETIRED Forum Gatekeeper

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10