Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 Complete Collection Problem [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 Complete Collection Problem [SOLVED] Empty Sims 3 Complete Collection Problem [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 18 Jan 2015, 13:59

Hello Everyone
I Am Very New To The Sims Series,Just Started Playing Sims 4 Couple of months ago.
Now I DL Sims 3 complete collection and having some problem.
These Are The Steps I Followed:-
1)Installed Sims 3 Base Game
2)Updated The Base Game
3)Then Installed Every expansion Pack I Guess 20 Of Them
4)Then Copied Crack from the Crack folder for the Base Game And Also for Generation and Town Like Stuff(I guess) To Base Game To Sims3/Game/Bin.
5)Then Copied For The Remaining cracks From Ultimate Fix To respective expansion packs.

Tell me if i did anything wrong
Now The Problem is WHen i start the game from no matter TS3,TS3W,Ts3launcher only "Into The Future Pack" Starts So I tried Uninstalling It,So After Then It Showed "Movie stuff" expansion starts.
So I Am not getting How Does The Base Game Starts? And Is Every Expansion Packs DIfferent Games Altogether or they comprise in a single game (i m a noob here so please can anyone help me in this)
So How Do I Have It Done...
Thanks Help

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 Complete Collection Problem [SOLVED] Empty Re: Sims 3 Complete Collection Problem [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 18 Jan 2015, 19:55

Hi there, @AharKanorwala, and welcome to the Games4theworld Forum! Very Happy

The Expansion Packs in The Sims 3 work like attachments to the base game, they are not separate games. So yes, they are all part of a single game. When you open The Sims 3, you open the base game along with all the Expansion Packs you have installed, like a contraction with the attachments.