Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 won't start after game loader [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

CRACK - Sims 3 won't start after game loader [SOLVED] Empty Sims 3 won't start after game loader [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 06 Feb 2015, 05:49

I wasn't sure if this was the correct place to post my issue but please forgive.

Anyways, I have actual hard copies installed for Sims 3, Pets, and a few other. Then I have some digital downloads as well. All were bought and not pirated. Well recently I downloaded Sims 3 Supernatural and I used fairlight. I installed everything correctly but when I open my game loader it only shows all my hard copy games are installed. When I go to play it will not bring up the actual Sims 3 game.

I'm thinking I did something wrong when installing it. I'm still pretty new at it.

Back to top Go down

CRACK - Sims 3 won't start after game loader [SOLVED] Empty Re: Sims 3 won't start after game loader [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 06 Feb 2015, 13:01

Hi there, @americakay, and welcome to the Games4theworld Forum! Very Happy

So, you downloaded the 'Fairlight' version and not the one from here? Sorry, but we can't really help you with releases that aren't from G4TW. We can't tell you if you did something wrong, because we don't support that version.

If you want us to help you, your best bet would be to replace the Supernatural you have with the one from G4TW. Here:
http://www.games4theworld.org/downloads.html

There you will find the download for our version. Now, you should also download Your Uninstaller! Pro and use it to uninstall the Supernatural you have right now. Make sure to choose "Super Mode" when prompted. 

After downloading the EP, follow this guide to install it:
https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly