Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims Medieval crashed after building fence. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims Medieval crashed after building fence. [SOLVED] Empty Sims Medieval crashed after building fence. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Tue 30 Aug 2011, 19:26

My Sims Medieval game crashed after the game attempted to build a wall around the city. It was working just fine up until that point. So, then I updated the game to the most current & applied the newest fix. Well, now it just keeps closing to the desktop. I have completely uninstalled the game, I plan to reinstall. What do you recommend I do to help resolve this? I was thinking about trying the temp fix & using a different registration key. Maybe I should play with my computer's internet disabled. I noticed when the game froze & tried to build a fence the EA download manager was running.

I am a total noob at this. Please help. Thanks! Sims Medieval crashed after building fence. [SOLVED] 1490881299

Oh Sims Medieval - I love to hate you

EDIT: I also uninstalled the EA download manager. Not sure what your stance is on it, but I don't like how it just pops up & starts downloading updates & such. And yes, I am a bit paranoid. Thanks for asking

//EDIT

Install #2

Upon startup the game said that unrecognized information was detected and that it may cause the game to have glitches or freeze. (sorry forgot the correct wording)

So I just closed that window & kept going. Well the game wouldn't let me place the castle or enter create a sim. It just freezes up.

Note: This time I updating the game & applied the newest fix. Not sure what's going on.

//EDIT

Update

It seems that the serial code that I used previously no longer work. Both of them. Just a curious thing I noticed. Hopefully a solution will soon present itself