Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help installing High End Loft Stuff

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help installing High End Loft Stuff Empty Help installing High End Loft Stuff

Post by Guest Tue 04 Oct 2011, 02:20

Hello. Before you get your feathers in a ruffle about my post topic, let me explain myself. This is my first time downloading a game torrent and first time installing it so I have to say I'm completely clueless.

I have The Sims 3 and The Sims 3 World Adventures which I bought from the store. I just downloaded High End and am kind of confused. I tried looking for my answers here but couldn't.

Here's what happened. After I downloaded, I also downloaded the StuffIt expander from this forum. I expanded it with StuffIt expander but couldn't open the Sims3SP01Setup.exe with the StuffIt Expander. It said: "Unable to determine file format. The file "/Users/*UserName*/Documents/General Documents/the sims 3 downloads (unextracted)/The Sims 3 - High End Loft Stuff.rar Folder/Sims3SP01Setup.exe" does not appear to be compressed or encoded. It is advised that you obtain further information about the contents of this file from the sender or provider of the file."

I double clicked the Installer but it said: "Could not verify the integrity of the installer".

Here are my specs: iMac Intel i7 Lion 10.7.1. If you need any other info, let me know and thank you so much for taking the time to help me out! Surprised

Back to top Go down

Help installing High End Loft Stuff Empty Re: Help installing High End Loft Stuff

Post by Guest Sat 08 Oct 2011, 08:38

Follow these steps carefully:
1) After expanding it into a folder with Stuffit Expander, open Disk Utility from the Utilities folder.
2) Go to File > New > Disk Image from Folder, then select the expanded folder.
3) Then click image
4) Wait, it might take a while