Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Disable Mods/CC ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Disable Mods/CC ? Empty Disable Mods/CC ?

Post by Guest Tue 15 Dec 2015, 15:35

Hey guys...just installed the latest crack, and the game works perfectly!!
but, a little disappointment with the new update, well not from our lovely team (G4TW), but from Maxis..its all about the mods/cc things.

I've read this info, http://help.ea.com/en/article/mods-and-the-sims-4-game-updates/
but I'm a Noob, I'm afraid to do the 'try and error', so...let me know if anyone here survived with your mods and cc,
I love cc very much, especially harry styles (Hair) Why. Why. Why.

Back to top Go down

Disable Mods/CC ? Empty Re: Disable Mods/CC ?

Post by Guest Tue 15 Dec 2015, 15:47

Hey there! I've played the game and so far encountered the common glitches of looping screen and get together interactions not working. If you don't encounter any problems however, then it is safe to assume your current mods/ccs will work well without running into problems.

I am, sad to say, in the process of putting back 200 mods one by one to test which are the ones causing problems. Sigh. Although 50/50 is safe to assume mods/ccs dated back to last year or up till sept this year causes glitches. Sad 

I hope your mods aren't that many compared to mine though if you wanted the trial and error process.  

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Tue 15 Dec 2015, 16:04

Ageha wrote:Hey there! I've played the game and so far encountered the common glitches of looping screen and get together interactions not working. If you don't encounter any problems however, then it is safe to assume your current mods/ccs will work well without running into problems.