Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where is the Mods folder in TS4? [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Where is the Mods folder in TS4? [SOLVED] Empty Where is the Mods folder in TS4? [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Sun 11 Dec 2016, 07:48

Hi, I'm new to installing mods, and I can't figure out how to get mine to work. I couldn't find a Mod folder within The Sims 4 files, so I made one, but that didn't seem to work. I am also having trouble with package files. Please help!

Back to top Go down

Where is the Mods folder in TS4? [SOLVED] Empty Re: Where is the Mods folder in TS4? [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n Sun 11 Dec 2016, 07:57

xennyrenny wrote:Hi, I'm new to installing mods, and I can't figure out how to get mine to work. I couldn't find a Mod folder within The Sims 4 files, so I made one, but that didn't seem to work. I am also having trouble with package files. Please help!

Hello and welcome to the Forum @xennyrenny!

From the guide here:
https://games4theworld.forumotion.com/t18175-how-to-install-custom-content-in-ts4-package-files-script-mods-custom-sims-lots-updated-on-21-03-2015

Where is the Mods folder in TS4? [SOLVED] Screen16

C:\Users\(your username)\My Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4\Mods. Note: you have to start the game at least once (and then exit it), in order for the Mods-folder to be created in that location. Good luck! Very Happy
The_gh0stm4n
The_gh0stm4n
G4TW RETIRED Forum Gatekeeper

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)