Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Only want to install Ambitions?! [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Only want to install Ambitions?! [SOLVED] Empty Only want to install Ambitions?! [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Tue 06 Dec 2011, 09:32

Hi - OK...

So I'm relatively new to Sims3 (took me like 2 years to own a laptop that oculd actually play the game!) - and finally I'm there - the base game is mine and legit, and now I'm thinking I want to install the occasional expansion pack to boost it up...

I have very limited space left on my laptop right now, (somebody is fixing my EHDs but it's taking months long story)... and so I started downloading your Ambitions EP, and then realised I don't have enough space on my computer to download another EP until I fix my EHDs - but I read through your Install guide, and you're saying that I have to install one of the most recent games BEFORE installing ambitions? But I don't have/or particularly want at this stage/or have space for any of the most recent EPs...

Is that gonna mean ambitions won't install properly? I'd rather know now - then I can cancel this download and download Generations instead - and come back to Ambitions at a later date!

Back to top Go down

Only want to install Ambitions?! [SOLVED] Empty Re: Only want to install Ambitions?! [SOLVED]

Post by Admin Tue 06 Dec 2011, 22:10

Hello,

In order to make the latest crack work, you'll need to update your game. In order to update your game with our latest The Sims 3 Ultimate Fix, I'm afraid you're going to need at least one of these expansions: Pets, Town Life Stuff, Generations.
But if I'm right, Generations is less than 1GB after installation.
Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)