Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

OrangeEmu64.ll not found, game not starting? [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

OrangeEmu64.ll not found, game not starting? [SOLVED] Empty OrangeEmu64.ll not found, game not starting? [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Fri 16 Mar 2018, 22:01

Hey, this is my first time posting since i've always usually been able to find a solution to any other problems i've had with the sims 4. But today i started getting an error message saying "The code execution cannot proceed because OrangeEmu64.dll" was not found. Reinstalling the programme may fix this problem" I know the message tells me to reinstall but i was wondering if there's a way to avoid that as i'd have to reinstall everything again. This morning my game was working perfectly fine, it only started saying this, this evening. I have tried extracting My First Pet Stuff and replacing the files in my programme files again but that didn't seem to work either, i haven't seen anyone else with this problem so i don't think it's the My First Pet stuff pack. I've tried to taking my mods out too, just incase it was anything to do with those but that didn't solve it either. I'm really not sure what to do, if i have to reinstall everything again i guess i'll have but if anyone knows how to fix this it'd be much appreciated! 
If it helps, i have all expansions/game packs/stuff packs installed too and i've always followed the instructions when installing. Also i never had this problem before installing the My First Pet stuff pack, but as i said it did work a couple times before with that pack installed before i started getting this error.

Also i'm not sure if i've posted in the right place as i'm not really sure how to navigate with these forums so i'm sorry if i have! D:

Back to top Go down