Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email Empty Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email

Post by Guest Tue 04 Dec 2018, 07:23

Hello all.

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to these things, but I have received an email with the subject "Copyright Violation from Electronic Arts" from my ISP and am wondering if I should be worried. It includes a notice from ESA. Is this serious?

Back to top Go down

Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email Empty Re: Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email

Post by Guest Tue 04 Dec 2018, 10:01

Yes when you are living in the US, France or Germany, it could be serious.
Use a VPN when you download via torrents or download from direct sources such as THIS or ZClient/ZLOrigin.

Back to top Go down

Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email Empty Re: Copyright violation from Electronic Arts email

Post by The_gh0stm4n Tue 04 Dec 2018, 16:47

love-belt1027 wrote:Hello all.

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to these things, but I have received an email with the subject "Copyright Violation from Electronic Arts" from my ISP and am wondering if I should be worried. It includes a notice from ESA. Is this serious?

Maybe a few more details to the issue can be found in the FAQ here; emphasis added in bold red.
https://www.games4theworld.club/t24098-forum-faq#160392

I got a message from my ISP because of 'copyright violation':