Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where/how to get Sims 3 (+expansions) WITHOUT having to burn to cd's

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Where/how to get Sims 3 (+expansions) WITHOUT having to burn to cd's Empty Where/how to get Sims 3 (+expansions) WITHOUT having to burn to cd's

Post by Guest Wed 23 May 2012, 02:24

I will start off by saying I am a total noob at this stuff and have only succesfully installed 2 games and 2 programs that I didn't need to "mount" or "burn" to a cd so all help is greatly appreciated!

I have read the "must read" about how to install the sims 3 correctly but my problem is with the first step and that is installing the games. I can not seem to find the base game or any expansions that don't need to be mounted or burned to cds. Please help me find the base and the expansions that do not require being mounted to cds. Everyone I have found or downloaded all required cds.

Thank you so much in advance!!!

Back to top Go down

Where/how to get Sims 3 (+expansions) WITHOUT having to burn to cd's Empty Re: Where/how to get Sims 3 (+expansions) WITHOUT having to burn to cd's

Post by invalidusername Wed 23 May 2012, 03:46

Mounting is quite simple, if you'd like to learn how to do that. It's a pretty common thing to have to do for installing games that you've downloaded, and just makes your computer think it's reading a disk.
This is what I personally use to mount when I need to. It only takes a few clicks to get it all set up, and there are many tutorials online if you needed further help beyond what we could instruct.

If you don't want to do that at all, however, I'm not sure if I could help you very much. Then I would suggest waiting for Lady Eldi or Admin to come help.
invalidusername
invalidusername
G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix
Discharged with Honors

G4TW RETIRED Moderatrix Discharged with Honors

Windows version :
  • Windows 10