Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED] Empty The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Mon 14 Jan 2013, 06:48

Hi all,
I know you probably get a ton of these questions, but I've been googling for the past few days and still can't fully understand how to go about this. I've never used torrents before so I'm a total beginner. If you could direct me to threads with advice or give me some that would be amazing. Sorry!

So basically I downloaded The Sims 3 base game, the razor1911 one, and managed to get it installed and working. Now I'm wanting to update my game to the latest version, but I read that you shouldn't do it through the game launcher if you have a torrent? Why is that, and how can I update it? I've been reading stuff about this ultimate fix but I don't get what it is or what it does.

I'm also wanting to try downloading and installing an EP, probably either Seasons or Pets to start. How do I go about putting it into my game so it works ok?

Thanks!

Back to top Go down

The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED] Empty Re: The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED]

Post by Admin Tue 15 Jan 2013, 18:04

Admin
Admin
G4TW RETIRED Adminator
GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder
G4TW RETIRED Adminator GΛMΣ MΛƧƬΣЯ / Forum Founder

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male

Back to top Go down

The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED] Empty Re: The Sims 3 Base Game: Need help with updating & installing EPs. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Wed 16 Jan 2013, 17:33