Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Problems Installing Base Game Sims 3. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Problems Installing Base Game Sims 3. [SOLVED] Empty Problems Installing Base Game Sims 3. [SOLVED]

Post by Guest Thu 16 May 2013, 19:44

Hi, I am new to mounting and installing downloaded games. I have downloaded the Sims 3 base game and extracted the files using WinRar to a folder on my desktop. I have opened the installation guide and followed directions exact. Using Daemon Tools Lite, I have mounted the starter disc and disc 1 just as stated in the directions. When I clicked on the starter disc from Daemon, I got a popup box asking me what I wanted to do with the disc. I selected to run exe. Everything going as expected. Installation process started up, I used the serial icon in the #crack folder and generated a key. Entered the key and VOILA! Installation begins! Now, it asks me for disc 1 (which I have also mounted in Daemon) after installing so much of the game. Problem is that the directions say to select the browse button and select the StartDisk that I had mounted. This is in fact the disc that I started installation from so. It says "(NOTE: In 'My Computer' or 'Computer' the StartDisk is called 'Sims3')". This is true... it does say that; however, i cannot select 'Sims3' because the route is BD-ROM Drive (J:) SIMS3 with files beneath it. It will not allow me to select 'Sims3'. I do not know where to go from here or how to continue installation because if I try to run disc 1 from Daemon, nothing happens because I am not making a proper selection using the browse button from the box that pops up during installation. Also, I am running Windows 8 if that makes any difference at all.