Old ® Games4theworld Forum / Archive
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working. Empty Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working.

Post by Guest Sun 30 Jun 2013, 20:14

Okay, so i'm sure I did everything right. I used Utorrent, then extracted the zip file to my downloads. Then I opened " The Sims 3 Island Paradise Installer " all it does is just jump on my dock for a long time and when I click on it, it crashes. And when I right click it, it says " Force Quit " so I can't really do anything.

I'm not a pro at this at all, so can someone give me a good and easy explanation and help me to install it correctly on a MAC? Btw, I downloaded it from PirateBay if that helps. Thanks so much!

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working. Empty Re: Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working.

Post by Guest Sun 30 Jun 2013, 21:30

When you extracted the zip how did you do that? Mine was doing the same thing and I realized I used the zip extractor built into OSX, try using Stuffit Expander instead. Doing that made it work for me.

Back to top Go down

Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working. Empty Re: Sims 3 Island Paradise installer not working.

Post by Guest Mon 01 Jul 2013, 04:52

BlackStar101 wrote:When you extracted the zip how did you do that? Mine was doing the same thing and I realized I used the zip extractor built into OSX, try using Stuffit Expander instead. Doing that made it work for me.

I used UnRarX. I'll try stuffit expander now, thanks

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest Mon 01 Jul 2013, 10:46

Now it's saying " There was an error during startup please see the log for more details " when I try to update Sims 3. The Island Paradise Installer won't let me install it until I updated it. Can anyone help me?

Back to top Go down